The Roof Over Our World

August 14, 2010

Up early this morning, looking at my favorite blogs, I of course went to http://debiinmerida.blogspot.com   Debi wrote about her recent experience  observing the crescent moon along with Saturn, Mars, and Venus… then later, the Perseids meteor shower. She also posted the lyrics to one of my all-time favorite songs,  Don McLean’s, “Starry, Starry Night”

You remember:

Starry, starry night,

Paint your palette blue and grey,

Look out on a summer’s day,

With eyes that know the darkness in my soul…

 S-i-g-h…

I felt that to complete the mood, all Debi missed were the two famous “Starry Night” paintings and said I’d post them… So, here you have copies of two spectacular van Goughs, and for balance, I’ve included two of my day sky photographs.

  Starry Night by V. van Gough

Starry Night Over the Rhone by. V. van Gough

Dawn in Telchac

Storm coming on the Prairie

I love the sky. Dark, bright… day or night; stormy, fair… sun-up, sun-down; even smoggy… the roof over our world is like an ever-changing canvas.

2 Comments

Filed under Family and Friends

2 responses to “The Roof Over Our World

  1. laura

    Can I have a copy of this pic sent to me?

Leave a Reply

