The Wedding Song

Carlos and Jeanette are now married… Jorge and I agree that their wedding day was one of the happiest of our lives. It would take pages to describe all the wonderful details… and there’s too much going on to spend that kind of time! But I will share pictures and the lyrics to one of the loveliest wedding songs I know…

The Wedding Song

By: Peter Paul and Mary

He is now to be among you
at the calling of your hearts
Rest assured this troubadour
is acting on His part.
The union of your spirits, here,
has caused Him to remain
for whenever two or more of you
are gathered in His name
there is Love, there is Love.

Well, a man shall leave his mother                                                                                and a woman leave herhome
and they shall travel on to where
the two shall be as one.
As it was in the beginning
is now and til the end
Woman draws her life from man
and gives it back again.
And there is Love, there is Love.

Well then what’s to be the reason
for becoming man and wife?
Is it love that brings you here
or love that brings you life?
And if loving is the answer,
then who’s the giving for?
Do you believe in something
that you’ve never seen before?
Oh there is Love, there is Love.

Oh the marriage of your spirits here
has caused Him to remain
for whenever two or more of you
are gathered in His name
there is Love, there is Love

Pictures: Carlos & Jeanette , Jeanette with her parents . Carlos, Jorge and I ,  Maggie and Ricardo . Jeanette’s spectacular dress…  Jeanette’s sister Lune and her fiance Bord

More pictures of family and guests:                           

25 Comments

Filed under Family and Friends

25 responses to “The Wedding Song

  1. Sharron McGrath

    Joanna & Jorge:
    I know this is rather late but congratulations all around and I wish the happy couple many of God’s blessings and years of happiness. They will have their ins and outs as a couple during their life together but it will be worth it in the end. Again all the best to the newlyweds.
    Looking forward to seeing you in Merida in January. Sharron M.

    • Thank you Sharon. I have thought about you a lot these past few days… The talks about the Chruch we had last winter have been coming back to me… I too look forward to seeing you this winter. And I appreciate your best wishes for Jeanette and Carlos… I’ll pass them along

  2. Nancy Walters

    You know I cried when I saw the photo of the happy couple. So lucky to be in love,,,

    • Ah Nancy… love is indeed a many splendored rhing. I too am so happy for my son and the new “Mrs. Rosado” She was such a beautiful bride. When I get home, I’ll share more pictures.

  3. Jan

    How absolutely beautiful…Jeanette so lovely and Carlos so handsome. Thank you Joanna for sharing this wonderful day with all of us…you bring us with you in more ways than you know. May the sun shine on you and Jorge every day as you continue your journey to Italy. Lots of love from Jan and Tony

    • You know that you and Tony are in our hearts EVERY day, especially at family times… This time last year we saw one another in BC… soon it will be time for you to “come home” to Merida… can’t wait to see you again!

  4. So much Love! Congrats to the Happy Couple, to you and Jorge (well done), and to the joining of your two families.

    Enjoy Italy and take lots of notes, one of these days I’m gonna get there!

    Looking forward to your continuing posts!

    abrazos fuertes to you both! besos jorge!

  5. Valerie

    Lovely photos Joanna and congrats to the happy couple they look so much in love.. You look stunning in your wedding outfit!
    Enjoy the rest of your journey and look forward to seeing you again soon
    love Valerie

  6. Congrats to the new couple!

  7. Thanks for printing those great lyrics, Joanna. You’re right–excellent wedding song! I must admit, although I like the song, I’d not really listened hard enough to the lyrics–so again, muchas gracias. I can think of a few love songs that would “work,” but a better wedding song? Nope.

    Yet, I cannot resist this: for their future, (not a wedding), I’d nominate “Somewhere”, from West Side Story. I still find it one of the most enlightening songs, especially for multi-cultural couples. And guess what?! As I was brooding over what to post, this song popped on my (psychic?!) iTunes.

  8. So lovely! Congratulations to everyone. I know that Carlos and Jeanette will have a wonderful life together. After all Carlos knows firsthand what a good marriage looks like. An advantage that cannot be overstated!

    regards,
    Theresa

  9. Deanna Lagroix

    Congratulations to all of you on this wonderful occasion!! Blessings on the young couple for their future together!!

  10. Larry

    How wonderful for all of you!!!!

  11. Thank you for sharing these heart warming photos. Wishibg the bride and groom all the very best.

Leave a Reply

