And I am thankful for…

This morning, I have Internet. For some mysterious reason, it went out three days ago and just as mysteriously, it has returned. It would be nice to understand how the whole thing works but alas, that is not in the cards. I’m one of those people whose cyber knowledge is limited to “what I absolutely need to know.”  I am just thankful it’s back…

And on this day after Thanksgiving, I ask myself, what else am I thankful for? What makes me happy?  I think it’s good to take stock sometimes…

I’m thankful that I opened my mind to think about this in the first place

I’m thankful for all the decisive moments I’ve had over the years

I’m thankful that I’ve made some right decisions, and enjoyed the results

I’m thankful too for the wrong decisions I’ve made, and that I’ve learned from them

I’m thankful that I’ve learned to tell the difference

I’m thankful for all the good people in this world, and that I’ve met so many of them

I’m thankful, especially thankful… that I married the best of them

I’m thankful that we have two great kids, and that they in turn have found their best persons

I’m thankful for all the help I’ve received – even when I haven’t asked for it

I’m thankful that most people forgive my shortcomings

I’m thankful for the people I meet who humble me

I’m thankful that I can read and write. My mother read to me, and I believe much of my success started right there…

I’m thankful for my parents – I know they rest in peace

I’m thankful that I’ve been able to read so many books over the years

I’m thankful that I’m constantly learning

I’m thankful for my work

I’m thankful for my unlimited access to clean water and air.

I’m thankful for my comfortable home filled with things I treasure

I’m thankful that I’m physically and mentally healthy.

I’m thankful that there are artists who show me so much beauty

I’m thankful for all the free time that I have (when I have it)

I’m thankful that I have made a conscious decision to be happy

I’m thankful that I am who I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family and Friends, Writing

Leave a Reply

