Update!

As fate would have it, today I could not sit by the computer and watch my computer until it read: 100,000.

Jorge and I were invited to a lovely event that I’ll tell you about another time…

But at 14:07, I borrowed someone’s computer, and the “Site Stats” page read: 100,004.

Rainie Bailie-Bowie was the person whose comment came in closest to the time when I saw the 6 digits on the counter

This is so fitting because she and I put up our first post together, 23 months ago. Debi showed us what to do and we’ve been having fun with blogging ever since.

Thanks so much to everyone who has read my blog, once or 1,000 times. I am so pleased that (most of) you seem to enjoy Writing From Merida.

Yes indeed, this has been a very fun day!

Rainie and I at the 2011 Latin American Bloggers’ Conference

4 Comments

Filed under Writing

4 responses to “Update!

  1. I am thrilled to be the 100,000th visitor to your blog. I, like the other 100,000 who have clicked onto Writing From Merida, am pleased to have been informed, challenged, inspired and entertained. Here’s to the next 100,000.
    Write on,
    Rainie

    • Thank you Rainie, and I am a fan of your blog “Totally Win At Love”… I like your the smart talk about sex and relationships. We started our blogs at the same time, and we had no idea what we were doing, did we? But we’ve had a lot of fun… I agree, let’s look forward to many more posts…

Leave a Reply

