Life is full of surprises…

On Friday night I ate something that did NOT agree with me and spent the whole night “sicker than a dog.” Come Saturday morning… there was NO WAY I could get on the bus and head for Villahermosa with the rest of the group. Jorge stayed behind with me. He watched TV, walked about and I laid in bed all day.

Today I am feeling much better and we decided to spend this bonus morning walking the streets of San Cristobal de las Casas, one of our favorite cities in Mexico.  We’ll catch the 18:20 bus to Merida…

Life is full of surprises…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 Comments

Filed under Vida Latina

8 responses to “Life is full of surprises…

  1. Glad to hear you are doing better, talk to you soon.

  2. Nancy Walters

    Who would have thought we would both be sick over this past weekend. I didn’t get to do any of the 4 planned events, including the symphony and am not really well yet. But I am so happy you will be back and otherwise had a wonderful time.

  3. Gosh – so sorry you got sick, take care of yourself! see you soon!

    • Dearest Debi and Nancy, Thanks for your best wishes… Jorge and I arrived home this morning via the all-nighter from San Cristobal. Quite a trip but we made it… all should be right as rain in a couple of days.

  4. Wonderful photos. I’m sorry you got sick but I’m glad it didn’t last long.

  5. So sorry to hear you were sick. Your beautiful images of Chiapas are reminding me of how much I’m longing to return for a visit soon. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Leave a Reply

